Diet Challenge

The Day Before We Begin

I’m going to start by being honest, I have just ate two slices of toast with Nutella on them with the justification that if I ate them today then they would no longer be in house as a form of temptation.

This morning I met with my trainer, Mike Peake, and we came up with my latest goal, to lose 20lbs. In terms of exercise, I love it! I work out 6 days a week anyway. Mainly weight training and boot-camp style workouts, therefore my exercise routine will not change. Instead we are going to focus on diet. Mike sent me a great meal plan that I am going to try as best as I can to follow for the next six weeks.

I have started this blog to not only be accountable to myself but to tell the honest truth about what it is like to challenge yourself and what it is like being on a low calorie diet.

So here we are at the very beginning:

  • Weight – 150lbs
  • Waist – 30.5 inches
  • Hips – 40 inches
  • Thighs – 23 inches
  • Top of arms – 10.5 inches
  • Mindset – determined and optimistic

Every week I will update these stats to keep up to date with my progress. Now I’m off to do a food shop so that I am actually prepared for the week ahead.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

