Diet Challenge

Day 15

7am
Woke and I can still feel this cold lingering but much better than I have been. Breakfast was simple porridge with strawberries and vanilla Prana Protein. Sets me up for a busy day of PT sessions and meetings.

10:30am
Had my session with Mike and this was when I really realized that this cold has taken it out on me. My strength and my mindset were shot. I am a pro a weighted hip thrusts but today they were not my friend. I can normally do reps with 100kg no problem but today after some struggled attempts we had to bring it down to 70kg. I know what my body can do and today it was just not doing it. Throughout the session I started to feel a little stronger but I knew I was brining my usual game. Thank god for Mike though he was so understanding and encouraging. At the end of the session we did a weigh in, I am down another 1.4lbs. Woo Hoo!

12pm
Did a small food shop for the party I am having tomorrow, all the snacks are for the guests not me…I promise. But I was getting a bit hungry on the drive back so had a small snack size bag of caramel snack-a-jacks. Great wee treat and filled me up till I could have a proper lunch.

1:30pm
Super easy and super simple lunch, small bag of lettuce with some smoked salmon, done!

6pm
Came out my meeting in Glasgow really hungry, while running for the train I found a protein ball in bag. Good wee snack to keep me going until dinner. This one was a Spartan Protein ball, honey peanut flavor. I got it last night from the Lululemon workout. I’m not 100% sure of what the calories in it were as because it was a freebie it didn’t have the proper packaging. But I will base it on a very similar protein ball when tracking my calories as that is all I can really do. If you have any other tips on figuring out the calories for something like this let me know.

8:30pm
Dinner was sautéed spinach (I used coconut oil instead of butter), cooked chicken breast and a sweet potato. I decided to add a little French’s mustard to it as I love mustard so much and thought it would add a nice flavor without too many calories. Now I need to get the house party ready for tomorrow and my head ready for a morning of work tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

