Diet Challenge

Week 3 Done – Half-Way Point

Cant believe week three is complete it’s going so fast and already seems like a normal part of my life.

I am not lying when I say that I am really enjoying this challenge and the diet in general. I never feel like I’m starving myself, I never feel deprived and I’m feeling better physically. All of this is making me realise that this isn’t just a six week diet but an actual lifestyle change. I know people say shit like that all the time but seriously, it’s giving me the tools to have a life but stay healthy, eat out without feeling guilty and still lose weight.

Now, I am not saying that I’m not missing some things. You all read my post about going to the cinema. That was tough as pick n’ mix are favorite things ever. But hopefully I will no longer feel the need to have one every time as I know I can do without. Also at my party on Saturday it was hard putting out a buffet that you don’t get to have any of. Looking at all these treats laid out that you have paid for but not actually enjoying is weird. But the good thing was I actually had no chance to even tuck in as my girls polished everything off so fast I didn’t get a look in.

In terms of the eating out, I think I have become more menu savvy. I know what to look for. I know what to ask for things without and I don’t give a fuck what the person sitting across from me thinks. All good life skills. However, this weekend is going to be tough. My boyfriend is back for the weekend and we’re going for dinner tomorrow night and then for dinner with his parents on Saturday. That will be the tricky one as we are going for Mexican tapas, there is no way out of having things that are unhealthy when it comes to Mexican and sharing. But me and Mike had a talk and I have a plan – very active during the day, save some calories and not worry too much. As I have said throughout this I will not give up my life for a diet. Therefore Saturday will be no exception. It will also be interesting to have my boyfriend here while I am doing this as he eats more than anyone I have ever met. However, he’s pretty healthy and supportive of this so I’m sure he will keep me occupied and away from temptation. Will keep you posted with how that goes.

Tackling the next week I am determined to reduce the number of snacks I have and even though I love my porridge I am going to mix it up a bit for brekkie. Now lets take a look at the results at the half way point.

  • Weight – 143lbs (total loss = 7lbs)
  • Waist – 29.4 inches (total loss = 1.1 inches)
  • Hips – 39 inches (total loss = 0.8 inches)
  • Thighs – 22.8 inches (total loss = 0.2 inches)
  • Top of arms – 10.5 inches (same)
  • Mindset – I know this is working so lets keep going

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

