Diet Challenge

Week 5 Done

So I know I didn’t do a week 4 post but that was because I had so much on at work that I didn’t get a chance to see my trainer and I do not own scales so I could not give an update on tracking. So consider this a week 4 and 5 update.

I would say that the last two weeks have not been my strictest. I know I could have made better choices. Unfortunately I am one of those people that if the food is in my house I will eat. God knows what I am going to do when I live with my other half. he might need to have his own padlocked cupboard of treats.

I have learnt that people seem to always buy me sweets and cakes as gifts. This is something I need to change the association with because I feel so bad that they have bought it for me that I cant say no to it. I don’t know how you go about removing this association but maybe it is being continuously and openly healthy. Therefore people know you are on a diet and wont buy you these things.

I have also learnt that life gets in the way of diets. The whole purpose of this blog is to show that you can have a life and be on a diet and still lose weight. I have shown that is the case but sometimes in life you don’t get a choice over what you eat. That could be because of set menu or an event like a wedding. It is hard when you have been so good when you go to something where you have no choice to say no to the food that is on your plate in front of you. I do not have any allergies and I am not willing to pretend I do for events so I get the healthy option. My strategy is to eat all the veg first, then the protein and then if I am still hungry have the crabs. This can be hard though as we all know that when we start with carbs it is sometimes hard to stop. From now on I am going to try and use this strategy while eating out.

Finally, the last thing I have learnt over these last two weeks is that you don’t miss something until you have a taste of it. I had not had any sweet treats and the minute I did with the infamous anniversary millionaire shortbread, I have been craving sweet stuff ever since. After I have had my few days break at the end of the 6 weeks and I start again I am not going to have nay of this stuff as it just sets you off. Its crazy. Ever since that day all I can think about it sweet stuff. Its funny how once your body gets a taste you can stop. Lets hope I can keep my hand out of the cookie jar for the last week.

Now lets see whats happening:

  • Weight – 142lbs (total loss = 8lbs)
  • Waist – 29.4 inches (total loss = 1.1 inches)
  • Hips – 39 inches (total loss = 0.8 inches)
  • Thighs – 22.8 inches (total loss = 0.2 inches)
  • Top of arms – 10.5 inches (same)
  • Mindset – feel like I could do better but still determined

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

