Pull-Up Challenge

Day 2

So here we are, day two and the sun is shining. You know what they say, suns out, guns out.

8am
Went to collect the holiday documents from the travel agents, and that’s when I realized it’s only 24 days till we go on holiday which means I don’t have as much time in this challenge as I first thought. But it’s all good, I will get there. The travel agents is 1.5 mile walk there and back which means I am going to get a good 3 mile walk in before I hit the gym.

10am
Gym time and today it is all about those arms. I mean seriously all about those arms, there were no legs involved today. In my program I did:

  • Lat pull downs
  • Shoulder presses
  • Barbell rows
  • Push ups
  • Lat raises
  • Facepulls
  • Bicep curls
  • Then a little bit of ab work

I swear even typing this now is sore on my arms they have worked so hard today. I decided also to do a little bit of the bike after just to get some more cardio and legs in. Nice quick 20 mins at a decent pace to get a sweat on. I felt good after this workout, strong and glad that I went to the gym. Especially seeing as tomorrow is my day off. I am one of those people who don’t like days off but if I want to give my body time to rest and recuperate then I need to have rest days.

3pm
I have been having sweet cravings all day, not really sure why but this led to me almost finishing a whole tub of Muller Light Greek Yogurt. So I thought I would go for a nice long walk to try and undo some of damage. The funny thing is, it shows how much things have changed. Before I would have binged on ice cream, cakes or crisps and now my binge where I feel guilty was on Greek yogurt. Times have really changed. Anyway I want to get up to 7 miles today so I think a little bit of powerwalking to town will do the trick. I am really enjoying tracking my steps and miles on my Garmin watch. Not only does this appeal to my competitive spirit but it also encourages me to walk more everyday.

Leave a Reply

